I still remember it vividly. My 1st husband and I and our 2 children has just moved to Oklahoma (Owasso, near Tulsa) a week before this happened. At the time it really affected us because we were staying with my grandparents, and my grandma worked for the government (veterans department). When the bombing occurred, all the payroll records were lost and no government employee got paid that April or the following May before they got things put back together. 

I didn't actually see the site until a few years later when we took some kids there on a field trip (I was a college tutor at the time). You hear all the stories and the whispers, and you don't want to believe it. Although I live in Canada now, when I was younger and still in the US I was indoctrinated from a young age (like everyone else in America) to be devoutly patriotic. You just don't want to hear the whispers that the government you've always put your faith in is actually corrupt and self serving.

Anyway, it was all but proven that not only did the state government and city government get multiple believable warnings that the attack was going to occur, but that their federal offices in the building were somehow empty that day so none of them died. Take from it what you will, but when government officials secretly believe a warning and hide but don't bother with the safety of the other occupants including the day care with several children present, that's a sickening coverup in my book.